Testimonials

What the Brides Say… about CarolinaWeddingDJ.Com!

special atmospheric lighting

 

 

Read all of our wedding reviews on our
Crystal Coast Carolina Wedding DJ
Storefront at
Wedding Wire

 

 

 

 

“Bob Laverty was exceptional from the first contact to the final minute of my daughter’s wedding. Bob understood Sara’s vision for her wedding and made it happen. He provided a full service of entertainment from the wedding ceremony, poolside cocktail, to the complete reception. Bob was always professional however, he was fun and enthusiastic. Thank you, Bob for making the wedding at River Dunes amazing!!”
July 8, 2017

“Bob is a very genuine guy. He is professional but down to earth. He takes the time to listen to you and offer suggestions and guidance based on what you want. He mentions on his website that he is there to “tastefully add to your event, not to overpower the day with his ego,” and we found that to be very accurate. All of the other DJ companies I could find had flashy cheesy websites, offered weird lasers or lighting, and we heard some stories of DJs making receptions their own party. Not Bob. When you hire Bob, you get him, not just one of a company’s many DJs. In addition to being organized and professional, he helped us work out the details to use a song my dad wrote for us to walk down the aisle. He really was the right choice for us, and was the perfect mix of helpful and nice with our guests, but also staying mostly behind-the-scenes.”
Rebecca
05/13/2017

“Bob and his wife were awesome to work with. Very easy to communicate and took little explanation to what we wanted. Perfect song choices and gauging our guests to get them moving. We had members dancing we didn’t expect to see! He gets his tambourine going and you can tell he loves his job. They were great to work with and will definitely use again if the need arises.”
Heather
05/28/2017

“A wonderful DJ. I highly recommend him.”
Jessica
05/20/2017

“Crystal Coast Carolina Wedding DJ made everything so easy, I didn’t have to think about anything. He captures your thoughts and makes it happen. Very entertaining for all crowds and adds a very personal touch. Would use him again and again for any Event.”
Dennise
9/4/2016

“Awesome DJ. Always ahead of the event and keeping us in tune with the timeline. Very punctual. Made our wedding so much better than we could have expected.”
Lindsey Pichette
6/25/2016
River Dunes, Oriantal

“Follow up and response, Bob was great at both. Ongoing communication with the goal of high satisfaction. Bob is top notch.”
Anonymous
Married in 2016

“Bob is very responsive to emails and calls, he will do what you ask and will stick to what you as the bride and groom want even when guests get a little crazy with requests and ideas of their own. He was great to work with!”
Sarah
5/14/2016
Atlantic Beach, NC

“Bob Laverty was absolutely wonderful! 110% would recommend this service to anyone!! Thank you so much for helping to make our wedding absolutely perfect!”
Jennifer
5/07/2016
NC

“Our daughter was married on the west coast 9/4/15 with immediate family present. She returned to her childhood home with her husband and his parents for a large dinner, dance, meet and greet on 11/7/15 where the dj played and sang guitar during cocktail hr. And djed for dancing after dinner.”
Dianne
11/7/15
NC

“Thank you to Bob for providing an AMAZING night of music. You kept our friends and family dancing until the very end of our reception. We received so many compliments on the event and the music. Thank you for everything! We highly recommend Carolina Wedding DJ! Davis Ann & Justin Cacciatore.”
Davis
9/6/2015
NC

“Such an awesome DJ. All our guests are still talking about the play list and how everyone was dancing all night. He is so great to work with – professional and personable, accommodating, and flexible. Give Bob five stars!!!”
Deborah
6/20/2015
NC

“GREAT DJ!!! Bob was recommended by our wedding planners and he was absolutely perfect for our wedding reception at Tryon Palace in New Bern, NC. He played acoustic guitar & sang during the cocktail hour and DJ’d our reception. He asked for a list of songs to go from, but was able to read our crowd well and adapt as needed. Bob was simply great – he kept the reception flowing smoothly without being too ‘involved’ and pushy (as I’ve seen other DJs do by becoming running a reception like a nightclub). Several of our guests commented on how great our DJ was and wanted his info. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!”
Leslie
6/20/2015
Tyron Place, New Bern

“Working with Bob is a pleasure. He is professional, organized, and knows his music! Bob did the music for both my ceremony and reception. I was so impressed how great the sound was for my outdoor ceremony on the water. I had a soloist and it turned out beautifully thanks to Bob. Bob did an exceptional job. During the reception he kept us right on schedule from announcing the wedding party, our first dances, to the toasts! Both my husband and I were thrilled with Carolina Wedding DJ Bob Laverty. Thanks!”
Johanna Showfety
5/4/2012
Crystal Coast Convention Center, Morehead City

“Bob,
I was very satisfied with your DJ service and I appreciated the one on
one time to discuss the music before hand as well as your flexibility
as the mood changed throughout the evening.  My guests were very
satisfied as well!”
Adrianna
3/31/2012
New Bern Riverfront Convention Center

“Just a little note of thanks for a very enjoyable evening. Lots of compliments.”
Mrs. Hamm, Mother of the Bride
Hamm-Johnson Wedding
6/9/2012
Backyard Garden Party in Oriental

“Bob,
Thank you for helping to make our big day one we will never forget! You are truly talented and we are so thankful that we had the opportunity to work with you. We will certainly recommend you to others!”
Vick and Kylie Horton
10/27/2012
Core Sound Waterfowl Museum
(Kylie and Vick chose our Atmosphere Lighting package,
shown in the photo.)

“When the lights went out in our tent, Bob knew just what to do, the perfect balance
of professional and fun!”
Wayne Mazzoni
2011
Tent Reception

“Style and energy…simply the best!”
Van and Sean
Seaside Resort  2010

“He turned a sleepy party into a dance party!”
Sumptuous Catering
Private Celebration
2009

Carolinaweddingdj.com